whatsapp unsend

Whatsapp Rolling out New Feature “Unsend Messages” | Much Awaited One

WhatsApp is back into action with its new feature, ‘delete for everyone’ for Android, iOS, and Windows users, as per a report by WABetaInfo. According to this feature, it will let the people to recall the sent messages within minutes after being sent. It was said earlier that WhatsApp was testing the feature and was supposed to enable it remotely. Not it looks like the feature is going to be live for the small group of users.

The WhatsApp ‘delete for everyone’ feature is not limited to the text messages per se as it works for all the media exchanged in the messages like videos, photos, GIFS, contact cards as well. However, this doesn’t work the quoted messages and the broadcast messages. The report in the WABetaInfo states that the recipients should have the latest WhatsApp version to work with the newly added feature. To use the ‘delete for everyone’ feature, people can revoke the messages in a group as well as the individual chats. However, only messages that have not been read by the receiver can be recalled.

Also, WhatsApp is working on another feature, i.e. to edit the sent messages as well. According to the report, the feature is disabled by default and is under development. It is unclear about when this feature will be released.  

WhatsApp is one of the largest messaging apps with more than a billion daily users all over the world. The app has been adding new features to make the chatting app more interesting and fun to use. In the last major update, Stories have been added which went viral. There are over 250 million users all over the world for WhatsApp stories, and now users can also post text-only Stories.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *